Understanding Incarnation Cross In Human Design

Posted on
Understanding Incarnation Cross In Human Design
HUMAN DESIGN 101 The Incarnation Crosses — Just Follow Joy from www.justfollowjoy.com

Human Design is a system that combines astrology, the I Ching, the Kabbalah, and the Hindu-Brahmin chakra system to provide insights into an individual’s personality, life purpose, and potential. One of the key components of Human Design is the incarnation cross, which represents the overarching theme or purpose of a person’s life. In this article, we will delve into the concept of incarnation cross in Human Design and explore its significance.

What is the Incarnation Cross?

The incarnation cross is a combination of two gates from the 64 gates of the Human Design system. It represents the unique life theme and purpose of an individual. Each incarnation cross has a specific energy and message, which influences the way a person experiences and navigates their life.

Four Types of Incarnation Cross

There are four types of incarnation crosses in Human Design:

  1. Cross of the Sleeping Phoenix
  2. Cross of the Four Ways
  3. Cross of the Unexpected
  4. Cross of the Vessel of Love

Each type of incarnation cross has its own characteristics and lessons to learn.

Interpreting Your Incarnation Cross

Understanding your incarnation cross can provide valuable insights into your life purpose and the lessons you are here to learn. The gates that make up your incarnation cross can be found in your Human Design chart, which is calculated using your birth date, time, and location.

Once you have identified your incarnation cross, you can explore its energy and message. This can be done through studying the specific gates that make up your cross and reflecting on how their qualities and themes manifest in your life.

Living Your Incarnation Cross

Living your incarnation cross means embracing its energy and purpose in your daily life. It involves aligning with the lessons and themes of your cross and using them to guide your decisions and actions.

By understanding your incarnation cross, you can gain clarity on your life purpose and make choices that are in alignment with your true self. It can also help you navigate challenges and make the most of opportunities that come your way.


1. How can I find out my incarnation cross?

To find out your incarnation cross, you need to have your Human Design chart calculated. There are various websites and resources available online that can generate your Human Design chart based on your birth information.

2. Can my incarnation cross change over time?

No, your incarnation cross remains the same throughout your life. However, the way you embody and express its energy may evolve as you grow and learn.

3. What if I don’t resonate with my incarnation cross?

It is not uncommon for individuals to initially struggle with or question the relevance of their incarnation cross. It takes time and self-reflection to fully understand and embrace its energy. If you don’t resonate with your cross, explore the gates that make it up in more detail and see if the themes and qualities resonate with you on a deeper level.

4. Can I have multiple incarnation crosses?

No, each individual has only one incarnation cross. However, it is important to note that other aspects of your Human Design chart, such as defined and undefined centers, channels, and gates, also play a significant role in shaping your personality and life experiences.

5. How can I use my incarnation cross to enhance my life?

You can use your incarnation cross to enhance your life by aligning with its energy and purpose. Reflect on the themes and lessons of your cross and explore how they manifest in your life. Use this understanding to make decisions and take actions that are in alignment with your true self and life purpose.

Leave a Reply